Featured Student Artist: Robert Hunter

Standard

WP_002771Robert was studying art at First Fine Art & Design Academy in Georgia when his art, “Sailing” was selected as a Top Ten Winner in our Spring 2014 national art contest in the 7-9 grade division.

“I have always been interested in transportation.” Robert tells Celebrating Art, “At a very young age, I became interested in trains.  When I went on my first plane ride, I became obsessed with the idea of designing aircraft. In 2012, I went on my first cruise. Ever since then, I have been interested in ships, particularly ocean liners. I have watched many ship documentaries, read variety of ship books, and learned about different aspects of ships. I have always liked drawing and painting. ‘Sailing’ is about a 19th century steam ship.”

In the future, Robert hopes to become a naval architect.

art-num-537180983pas To learn more about our national art contests, visit www.CelebratingArt.com.

Leave a Reply

