Featured Student Artist: Annie Chen

Standard

DSC_0212Annie was in second grade attending Castle Rock Elementary School in California when her art was selected as a Top Ten Winner for our Summer 2013 contest. Her winning art is titled “Treehouse” and can be viewed below.

“I liked painting that treehouse because that made me think of nature all over the place and tree houses are like secret hiding places.” Annie told Celebrating Art. “My goal when I grow up is being a artist for fun. I would also be a store owner if I could.”

art-num-539231074To learn more about our national art contests, visit www.celebratingart.com.

Leave a Reply

