Featured Student Artist: Zac Cutler

Standard

art-num-861247385asZachary Cutler was a sixth grader taking classes at Magic of Art Studio when his art, Paradise, was selected as a national Top Ten Winner in our Spring 2013 art contest.

Zac Cutler“Magic of Art Studio has taught me many different skills in art.” Zac explains, “When I painted Paradise I was very ill. I wanted to create something colorful, in that part of my life, to cheer me up from my sickness. I was inspired by a beautiful painting I saw when I was looking through an art book. I saw a picture of two parakeets and wondered what it would look like in watercolor.  I am humbled and extremely honored for being chosen as one of the Top Ten Winners out of thousands of entries. Thank you for this award.”

In the future, Zac plans to focus on more 3 dimensional works of art.

To learn more about our national art contest, visit www.CelebratingArt.com.

Leave a Reply

