Featured Student Artist: Isabella Taylor

Standard

ImageIsabella Taylor is a unique student artist.  Not only was she selected as a Top Ten Winner for our Spring 2012 art contest for her piece “Self Portrait”, but she was also selected as a Top Ten Winner in the Fall 2011 contest for her painting “Ella”.  We have had the pleasure of featuring her before on our blog, one can find her first feature here.

Isabella is currently 11 years old and lives in Austin, Texas with her mom, dad, and dog, Star.  “I’ve always been an artist at heart and love creating — poetry, paintings, drawings and fashion designs.  I am currently working on several large scale paintings for my next gallery opening and launching my fashion line IsabellaRose.”  You can see more of Isabella’s talents on her blog.

“The inspiration for my self portrait painting comes from my last gallery series Color Stories.  Color Stories is a journey for me that started almost a year ago.  I wanted to find a way to express myself through my own visual aesthetic. The stories began more timidly as I found my way.  The progression in itself tells my story.  Through my portrait my palette reflects the emotion and mood that I had attempted to capture, color being the structure of the story.”

Isabella is a Davidson Youth Scholar, a certified member of Mensa, an editor at Amazing Kids! online magazine, and she serves as an advisory board member for Creative Kids magazine.

To learn more about our national art contests, please visit www.CelebratingArt.com.

Leave a Reply

