We Do Make a Difference

Standard

For today’s blog I want to share an email I received from a teacher in Colorado.

“I wanted to thank you for the note and allowing me to still be a part of the fall contest with my kiddos!  I wanted to tell you that the mom of one of my boys contacted me after he received the letter of notification for his piece.  They received it the exact same day that she was called to go to the school and pick him up because he was suspended for an incident involving anger issues.
 
When they got home with the paperwork for the suspension, they also got the paperwork for the contest.  She said it was ironic that the two were from the same boy.  I told her that perhaps that was God’s way of tempering the blow of the suspension, encouraging him, and helping him to see that he was not a total failure as that was always the thought pattern he seemed to fall into…
 
So when I looked a few days ago and he still had not given his permission, I was a bit concerned.  I thought I would give Mom a week or so and then call her and “remind” her about it – just in case… But I looked today and she gave permission – so I was relieved!  He really deserves to have this accomplishment under his belt and in his future resume!!  
 
Sorry to take up so much of your morning, but I am so thankful for organizations like yours who have such an impact on students (and families….and teachers!) and wanted you to know just one of the stories (I am sure there are hundreds more out there!) behind the contest end that you see.  You really do make a HUGE difference in the lives of those you touch!
 
Thanks again and God bless you and all who work at Creative Communication!”
—Julie  J

Leave a Reply

